The Rampart and Northeast Los Angeles Gang Reduction and Youth Development (GRYD) program of the City of Los Angeles is part of an intensive effort to foster youth development and reduce the influence of street gangs in the lives of our youth.  El Centro Del Pueblo (ECDP) is the lead agency for the Rampart and Northeast Los Angeles area GRYD program and is currently working with families implementing prevention services. Eligibility for the prevention program is determined through an interview process for youth between the ages of 10 and 15 who are interested in the program or are referred to the program. The youth are then invited to participate in a Youth Services Eligibility Tool (YSET) Interview.

El Centro Del Pueblo has established a multi-ethnic collaborative of grass root agencies in the area of Rampart and Northeast Los Angeles to provide social services by addressing the cultural sensitivity and language barriers to improve the quality of life for the youth and families. The Rampart and Northeast GRYD program work with “at risk” youth by providing the following:

Services

  • Case Management
  • Family Genograms
  • Family Meetings
  • Home Visits
  • Home Assessments
  • Individual Counseling
  • Recreational Activities

Additionally, a Multidisciplinary Case Planning Committee (MCPC) is comprised of the stakeholders involved with the client and families to discuss and create a case plan with the client. A case plan is then developed where both the parents and the client agree to participate and services are outlined targeting risk factors in the tool (YSET) assessment.  Referrals are made to El Centro Del Pueblo for mental health services on evidence-based practices (EBP) therapy that is supported by scientific research.

Community Partners

Rampart and Northeast GRYD has partnered up with Korea Youth Community Center (KYCC), Peace Over Violence (POV), Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD), Charter Schools, and LAPD Rampart/Northeast Police Division in the areas of the Rampart and Northeast Los Angeles.

Rampart Staff

Chrystal Alvarez
Program Director
calvarez@ecdpla.org

Cinthia Calvillo
Data Analyst
ccalvillo@ecdpla.org

Leticia Lee
Case Manager
llee@ecdpla.org

Contact Information

Tel: (213) 353-4770
Fax: (213) xxx-xxxx

Northeast Staff

Mayra Ceballos
Program Director
mceballos@ecdpla.org

Adriana Rincón
Program Coordinator
arincon@ecdpla.org

Vanessa Zavala
Data Analyst / Youth Activities Coordinator
vzavala@ecdpla.org

Johanna Renteria
Case Manager
jrenteria@ecdpla.org

Stephanie Guerrero
Case Manager
sguerrero@ecdpla.org

Vanessa Rodriguez
Case Manager
varodriguez@ecdpla.org

Rosa Barreno-Torres
Case Manager
rbtorres@ecdpla.org

Contact Information

Tel: (323) 226-1682
Fax: (323) 686-4316